Name Changer ;)

20131013-055017.jpg

So, since I’ve conquered a pretty big goal of tackling my first ever Half-Marathon (!!!) I decided that I needed a name change on the blog since my initial quest of craziness what thinking I could do a half-marathon with only 16-ish weeks of training, has been accomplished. And now this blog is going to be mainly for me to document the journey I have been on since I became a runner.

The idea of #runnersheart came from my Running Bestie, Sarah during one of many long, ranting weekly email chains we have talking about our favorite thing to do, which of course is running (duh).

I’m not sure of the actual content of the email, but I’m sure it was about the mental game that plays in my head while I run and how it totally can turn a perfectly good run to crap. By the way, we discuss this all the time because we both feel it…all the time. To make a long story short, we emailed back and forth that about this topic and she put in one of her replies “runners heart”. After that I’m not sure who added the hashtag, but that’s not important.

Since that day, #runnersheart has been apart every single blog post I’ve put in, every picture I’ve loaded to Instagram, Facebook, and twitter. It has become a part of my everyday life where running is concerned.

I love having Sarah in my life because I know I can always go to her with anything and she always knows how to respond to make me feel better. Now, don’t get me wrong, everyone else in my life is equally important, but when it comes to the running and working out part, Sarah is the only one who gets me and I am very thankful for that πŸ™‚

And that is why I have renamed my blog! I think it’s fitting. I kinda love it πŸ˜‰

Happy Sunday!!

#runnersheart

-Jen

PS- running a 10k this afternoon. I’m sure I’ll have plenty to post about that later πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

