The Excitement/Nerves are Killing Me!

This is it…tomorrow is the day that I have been working so hard towards. What happens tomorrow is the very reason I started this blog in the first place. Tomorrow is when I run my first HALF-MARATHON! (Insert dramatic music here)

I am excited and nervous all rolled up into one package. I woke up this morning with heart palpitations. Picking up my bib and race packet at the Expo, I became very emotional. This is what I have trained for these past few months and sometime after 9:30am tomorrow I will officially be a “Half-Marathoner”. I can’t describe what it is I am feeling right now. Only know that it is probably one of the scariest/best feelings I have ever had in my life.

And that’s really all I have to say about that. Look for updates the next few days with pictures of me probably balling my eyes out at the finish line with my running bestie, Sarah.

Happy Friday!
And BEST WISHES to everyone running the Akron Marathon, Half-Marathon, and Relays tomorrow!!

#runnersheart
-Jen

20130927-200225.jpg

20130927-200245.jpg

One thought on “The Excitement/Nerves are Killing Me!

Leave a Reply

