I hate rest days…

So today is a running rest day. I know I need to learn to embrace the rest day, but it is so hard when the weather is beautiful outside and it’s just beckoning me to go outside and run.

But I will be good and rest for the day from running. I’ve got a Zumba class tonight anyway so I at least will get some physical exercise. Even though I have to hold back during class because my shoulder injury.

After my Zumba class last night I noticed that my shoulders are completely out of alignment and my injured one was pretty sore even though I wasn’t going all crazy with the arm movements like I usually do. So today I made an appointment with a chiropractor and I’ve been alternating between ice and heat on my shoulder. So far it’s been working pretty well. I hope the chiropractor will be able to help because if it doesn’t then the next step would be to go to an orthopedic surgeon to rule out rotator cuff issues…

Fun stuff right?

I’m staying positive and I will not let this injury get in the way of my training for the Akron Half-Marathon in September πŸ™‚

Happy Tuesday!
-Jen

20130702-162720.jpg

Leave a Reply

