Well that wasn’t a good time…

I have a love/hate relationship with treadmills…

Today, I had to get my miles in for my half-marathon training in at the gym because the skies decided to opened up and start to DOWNPOUR as soon as I got out of class today to go run. I was not a happy camper, but there was nothing I could do because this was the only time of the day that it was physically possible for me to run.

I only had 3 miles to do today which shouldn’t have been too bad right? FALSE, they kicked my ass today. I think part of it was the fact that I wasn’t happy about running on a treadmill. Another part of it was the fact that I took a muscle relaxer last night before bed and I was still exhausted from that (muscle relaxers and pain pills have a strong effect on me) and the other part was because my poor shoulder was hurting…

I know I’m making excuses for why my run was so terrible today, but I DID finish my 3 miles for today.

I guess that’s all that matters right? Right!

Tonight is Zumba 🙂

Happy Monday!

-Jen

20130701-165622.jpg

Leave a Reply

