And…whine…

I’m going to unload for a few…

I have been doing so well this last month and a half with #runeverydayinMay and just being active everyday. I decided to start train for this half marathon because if I can find time every single day in May to run, then I can adhere to a 5 day a week running schedule and 2 days of strength training. I even went as far planning my whole schedule out for my training.

I’m just frustrated right now. And I’m pretty sure it’s because I’m a control freak…

Okay, THERE! I admit it! My name is Jen and I’m a control freak.

I like control and knowing what’s planned ahead of time I’m not saying I can’t be spontaneous and go at the drop of the hat, I just don’t like it when plans I have made for myself personally can’t be followed through.

Because of my school/work schedule (and a few other things) this week I have to change my running rest days around. I know it’s really not a big deal.

Really, it isn’t. And I’m still able to do my strength training, squats, crunches, etc. I just haven’t gone two days in a row not running, in a very long time.

I think it’s because this is such a HUGE goal for me and I am terrified that I’m going to let something get in my way and I won’t be able to accomplish this. And this is something that is pretty important to me.

I know it’s going to be okay and I will survive. I just needed to whine for a minute and now I feel much better πŸ™‚

20130607-032905.jpg

Happy Friday!

-Jen

Leave a Reply

