#runeverdayinMay is Officially Over :(

Well today was my last day of my quest to #runeverydayinMay and it feels amazing to say that I accomplished something that I never honestly thought I would be able to do. I feel the most healthy I have every felt in my life and I truly mean this when I say it: #fitlifeisagoodlife πŸ˜‰

I chose to run my last run of the month at the place where I ran my first run of the month, as well as the majority of my runs which is at the McKinley Monument. It has a nice area in the front where you can run around a path and a massive number of steps that terrify me, and there is easy access to the park that has a really good trail. It was a really nice run today (even though the humidity was out to get me!) and it was just a great feeling to see all the same people out walking and running at the monument that I see quite regularly when I can run there in the morning.

When I got home from my run, I uploaded all my info from my Garmen watch, and then calculated the number of miles and the total number of calories that I burned from running everyday, as well as doing Zumba twice a week. This past month, I ran 64.45 miles and my total number of calories burned is 15,515! Can you believe that craziness? I burned THAT many calories. It’s insane to think that I was that active, but I was.

Β 

Image

My calendar where I highlighted everyday that I ran in green

Do you want to know the saddest part about that? I did not lose a pound. NOT ONE DAMN POUND! That part was kind of frustrating about this whole process because you would have thought that I would have dropped at least a few pounds. Five maybe, but not zero! On the flip side of that, I must say that I feel the best I have ever felt in my life, and I have had so many people compliment me on how they think I’ve loss a ton of weight this past month. My clothes are getting bigger on me so I am sure that I am just toning up my body and replacing some of the fat with muscle. At least that’s what I’m hoping. Honestly, losing weight or not losing weight is not a big deal to me. I feel good and I am active everyday and that is all that really matters to me.
Image

Me after my 31st run this month! #runeverydayinMay

Β 

MOVING ON TO JUNE!!

So in the month of June I have decided to adopt the goal of #sweateverydayinJune. It’s going to incorporate the start of my training for the half-marathon, hill/stairs training (BOO! but I have to make myself do it), Zumba, some weight training, and hopefully some yoga if I can fit it in to my schedule. I will be running 5 days a week for my half-marathon training, Mondays and Tuesdays I have Zumba, and on my off days from running I’m going to start some light weight training to help with my overall half-marathon training. I will be doing some sort of work out everyday next month, but I am going to allow myself to rest from running 2 days a week. With all this and summer nursing classes, I am going to be one busy girl.

I can’t wait to get started πŸ™‚

Remember to take every opportunity as it comes to you and to never give up on a goal that you think that you can never achieve, because YOU CAN!

Thanks for a great month May!

-Jen

Leave a Reply

